Dekanin: Prof. Dr. Gisela Steins

The Faculty of Educational Sciences consists of five institutes. It employs around 50 professors, nearly 170 research associates and lecturers, and around 30 technical and administrative staff. Its members conduct a wide range of nationally and internationally visible research in the educational sciences, and some also hold leading positions at the Interdisciplinary Centre for Educational Research (IZfB) and the Interdisciplinary Centre for Integration and Migration Research (InZentIM). Their work makes valuable contributions to our region and tackles socially relevant issues.