Institute for Experimental Mathematics

  • Dr. Thomas Dreibholz received the Research Award of the Sparkasse Essen in 2008 for his thesis "Reliable Server Pooling - Evaluation, Optimization and Extension of a Novel IETF Architecture".
  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich Görtz was awarded the von Kaven Prize of the DFG in 2008.
  • Prof. Dr. ir. A. J. Vinck was elected Distinguished Lecturer of the IEEE Communication Society for 2008/2009.